-- documents Feed--
-- All of Bhamgov Feed --

City Departments

Print this page
Text resize increase font size decrease font size
The City Manager oversees the administrative functions of the City, including the operations of all City Departments and Department Directors are all appointed by the City Manager, while the City Clerk is appointed by the Commissioners and then reports to the City Manager.

Department Department Head Title Phone Number
Birmingham City Hall   General Information 248.530.1800
Birmingham Museum Leslie Pielack Museum Director  248.530.1682
Building Department Bruce Johnson Building Official  248.530.1850
City Clerk Alexandria Bingham City Clerk 248.530.1802
City Manager Jana Ecker City Manager  248.530.1811
Department of Public Services Scott D. Zielinski Director of DPS  248.530.1700
Engineering Department Melissa Coatta City Engineer  248.530.1850
Finance Department Mark Gerber Finance Director  248.530.1820
Fire Department/Emergency Management Paul Wells Fire Chief 248.530.1901
Information Technology Eric Brunk IT Manager 248.530.1885
Human Resources Christina Woods HR Manager 248.530.1824
Planning Department Nicholas Dupuis Planning Director  248.530.1856
Police Department Scott Grewe Police Chief  248.530.1870
Treasurer's Office Mark Gerber Finance Director  248.530.1890